Vivek : Issues & Options

Research Team


  1. General NC Vij, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM - Director, VIF

    Former Chief of the Army Staff & Founder Vice Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority


  1. Amb Satish Chandra, Dean, Centre for National Security and Strategic Studies

    Former Deputy National Security Advisor

  2. Lt General R K Sawhney, PVSM, AVSM, Dean, Centre for Defence Studies, VIF

    Former Deputy Chief of the Army Staff & Former DGMI

  3. Amb Kanwal Sibal, Dean, Centre for International Relations and Diplomacy, VIF

    Former Foreign Secretary

  4. Dr V K Saraswat, Dean, Centre for Technological and Scientific Studies, VIF

    Member NITI Aayog & Former DG, DRDO & Scientific Advisor to the Defence Minister

  5. Prof R Vaidyanathan, Dean, Centre for Economic Studies, VIF

    Professor of Finance, IIM, Bangalore

  6. Dr Dilip K. Chakrabarti, Dean, Centre for Historical and Civilisational Studies,VIF

    Professor Emeritus, Department of Archaeology, Cambridge University

Distinguished Fellows

  1. C D Sahay, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former Secretary Research and Analysis Wing, Cabinet Secretariat

  2. Amb Prabhat P Shukla, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former Ambassador to Russia

  3. Amb TCA Rangachari, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former Ambassador to France & Germany

  4. Vice Adm Raman Puri, PVSM, AVSM, VSM, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former C-in-C, Eastern Naval Command & Chief of Integrated Defence Staff to Chairman COSC

  5. Amb Rajiv Sikri, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former Secretary Ministry of External Affairs

  6. Dr A Surya Prakash, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Chairman Prasar Bharti & Author and Scholar of Contemporary Studies

  7. Amb Tariq Karim, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Former High Commissioner of Bangladesh to India

  8. Dr Makkhan Lal, Distinguished Fellow, VIF

    Professor & Founder, Director of Delhi Institute of Heritage Research and Management

Visiting Fellows

  1. Ravi Venketesan, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former Chairman of Microsoft India and on the boards of Rockefeller Foundation, Infosys and Strand Life sciences

  2. Dr Sudhir S. Bloeria, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former Chief Secretary Jammu and Kashmir & Vice Chancellor Central University of Jammu & Kashmir

  3. Lt Gen JP Singh, PVSM, AVSM, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former Deputy Chief of Army Staff & Advisor to DRDO

  4. Vice Admiral Anup Singh, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former C-in-C Eastern Naval Command

  5. Lt General S A Hasnain, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, SM (Bar), VSM (Bar), Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former GOC 15 Corps & Military Secretary

  6. Lt Gen Gautam Banerjee, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Former Chief of Staff, Central Command

  7. Brig Gurmeet Kanwal, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Adjunct Fellow, Wadhwani Chair in US India Policy Studies, CSIS

  8. Dr. V. Anantha Nageswaran, Visiting Fellow, VIF


  9. Radhakrishna Rao, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Science and Technology

  10. Deven Verma, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    Industrialist- Technology

  11. Lodi Gyaltsen Gyari, Visiting Fellow, VIF

    China Expert

Senior Research Associate

  1. Ramanand Garge, Senior Research Associate

    Asia Pacific